Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Enniscorthy 10k.

15 of our club athletes made the trip to Enniscorthy today, Sunday 9th Feb. The course is a tough one but thankfully the weather was quite good. Full results as soon as we get them but we know that Gary Condon was 1st O/40, Noelle Thorpe 1st O/50, Richard Kavanagh 1st O/60. Our ladies took 2nd place in the team event. There was some fine performances all round with a number of athletes recording Pbs. 

Results, Neil Wikstorski, 33.12, 10th, Pb., Gary Condon, 34.11, 15th and 1st O/40, Pb., Joe Cawley, 35.20, 35th, Pb., Des O'Hare, 39.58, Pb., Helen Barry, 41.18, Richard Kavanagh, 42.04, 1st O/60., Noelle Thorpe, 44.27, 1st O/50., Diana Doll, 45.11, Pb., Denise O'Leary, 45.51, Pb., Jason O'Connor, 46.09, Paul Humphries, 49.13, Georgina Devlin 50.37, Pb., Andrea Murphy, 50.39, Pb., Emer Hynes, 51.34, Elaine Nuzan, 63.27.

As the times tell, great performances from all our athletes, Neil, Gary and Joe Cawley all smashing their old Pbs. Joe taking over a minute off his previous best. Des O'Hare breaking 40 for the first time and with Diana Doll knocked over a minute off their old marks. Denise O'Leary also Pb, great return after long injury layoff, Georgina Devlin and Andrea Murphy also set new marks. Great runs from Elaine Nuzan, just 10 seconds outside her best time, Helen Barry, Jason O'Connor, Noelle Thorpe, Emer Hynes and Paul Humphries aslo close to their Pbs. Helen, would surely have set a new Pb had it not for a lace becoming undone at the 8k mark. Well done to all who competed. Congratulations to the organisers, great race. 

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!