Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Dublin Marathon, Gold for Martin Francis, Bronze For Gary.

At yesterday's Dublin Marathon, Martin Francis won the gold medal in the National Marathon C/ships, O/55 category, and Gary Condon won the bronze medal in the O/40 category. Martin ran an excellent 2hrs. 57. 25 and Gary set a new PB of 2.38.33. Joe Kelly also set a new PB of 3.00.48, not far behind was Helen Barry, who ran 3.13.11, PB. Suzanne Foot also set a Pb, 3.13.34. Helen finished 5th in the National C/ship, O/40, with Suzanne one place behind in 6th place. Des O'Hare ran 3.28.54, Pb; Dave Carraher 3.39.50, Pb; Leanne Geraghty, 3.48.26, PB; Emer Hynes, 3.58.59, PB; Susan Dowd, 4.09.09; Colette Mason, 4.17.17; Andrea Murphy, 4.19.01; Siobhan Butler, 4.45.20; Well done to all those who took part, those who medalled, those who set new Pbs and those who were running their first marathon. Well done to Joe Cawley who ran as the 3hour pacer, Joe ran 2.59.27, excellent pacing. (please let us know if we have missed anyone, it is not intentional).

The full results with splits can be seen HERE

National Championships results can be seen HERE


Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!