Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Ladies Perform Brillliantly in Tipp10k.

The Tipperary Ladies 10k, took place in Clonmel today, 29th Sept, in almost perfect conditions. Well in excess of 1000 runners took part, among them a large group from Bray Runners. First 3 ladies home were, Sioban O'Doherty, 35.17; Angela McCann, 38.03 and Claire Annan, 38.18. We had 4 runners in the top 25, Noelle Thorpe finishing in 9th place in a new Pb of 43.43 (50 sec off previous Pb). Next home was Louise Nolan, running her first race as a B/R and her first race after a break from running, Louise finished 11th in 46.03, next came Diana Doll in 46.30, 13th place, and smashing her previous Pb by 5mins 22sec, Siobhan Butler finished in 25th place also in a new Pb of 48.41, 1min 6sec off her previous best. Not to be outdone Dolores Gilliland also smashed her Pb by 2mins 26sec, finishing 37th in 49.51. Next came Emer Hynes, Susan Dowd and Andrea Murphy, all 3 are deep into their marathon training, and bearing that in mind all 3 performed exceptionally well, Emer running 51.37, Susan 52.13 and Andrea also 52.13. Elaine Nuzun ran 64.05, just seconds away from a pb, and Jackie O'Neill 64.20, in her first 10k for the club, was delighted with her performance. Congratulations to one and all. The impromptu singing in the carpark added to the occasion. A race to note for next  year. 


The Rathfarnham 5k was also held today, on a calm and mild day a record number of competitors, over 1,100 were led home by Mark Christie from Mullingar Harriers in 14.37. The ladies race was won by Ciara Durkan, Skerries AC in 16.34. Neil Wiktorski finished in 23rd place in a time of 16.18, Bill Stanley, 7th O/45, in 18.31 and Charlotte Stevens, 4th O/50, in 23.03. These are the Bray Runners results we have to hand.


At yesterdays Parkrun in Marley Park, Hope Staunton made a great return to racing, after a lengthy layoff through injury, Hope ran a very impressive 22.58. We wish her well on her return. Mary Hourihan, consistent as always, ran 33.30 in the same event. 

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!