Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more


At Saturdays (21st Sept) Dublin Half Marathon, Des O'Hare set a fine Pb of 1.36.31, almost 4 minutes off his previous best. Not to be outdone, Dave Carraher also set a new pb, running 1.48.09. These are the only results we have to hand. The race was won by Robbie Matthews in 1.08.11, with Maria McCambridge, fresh from her win in the Athlone Half Marathon last weekend, taking the ladies prize in 1.16.45.

On Sunday 22nd Sept.,Chris Morgan, continuing his preparations for the Wicklow C/C season, ran a fine race, to finish 9th in the senior event at the Star of The Sea AC, annual Cross Country races in Stamullen Co. Meath. Chris ran 23.05 for the 6k race, which was held over a very tough and hilly course. Well done to all who competed. 

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!