Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more


The following are the dates and venues for the Wicklow C/C Championships for 2013. 


Novice Men / Ladies and Even Ages.    Kilcoole 6th October 11.00am.


Intermediate Men / Ladies and Uneven Ages.   Rathdrum 13th October Avondale 11.00am.


Senior Men / Women.  Junior Men / Women.    Rathdrum 1st December 11.00am.


Master Men / Women.   Shanganagh 5th or  19th Jan 2014 (to be confirmed)11.00am.



Round 1 Rathdrum. Friday 27th September.

EVEN AGES U/ 8, 10, 12, 14.  There will be a toddlers race if required U/6.

Start  6.45pm.   Registration 6.30pm.


Round 2 Bray Emmets. Friday 1st November.

Un-EVEN AGES U/ 9, 11, 13, 15.  There will be a toddlers race if required U/7.

Start  6.45pm.

Registration 6.30pm.


Round 3 Roundwood.Friday 6thDecember.

EVEN AGES U/ 8, 10, 12, 14.  There will be a toddlers race if required U/6.

Start  6.45pm.

Registration 6.30pm.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!