Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Results and Races

On Sunday 1st Sept the first running of the Leopardstown 8k was held. The race was won by Myles Gibbons in 26.20, the ladies race was won by Rachel Wisdom in 33.11.  On his return from injury, Bernard Quinn finished in a very impressive 10th place in 34.33.

Some races for your diary during September;

5th Sept;   Fit4life 5k, Shanganagh,  Reg, 7pm,   Race, 7.30. 

7th Sept;   Lakes 10k, Blessington, 11am.  www.precision

                Kilkenny Half Marathon, 10am.            ..

8th Sept;   Rennicks Cup, 5ml, Bohermeen, 12noon.

14th Sept; Athlone Half Marathon; May be sold out.

15th Sept; Ratoath 5k;  11am.

21st Sept; Marconi half marathon,  Roundstone to Clifden.

22nd Sept; Balbriggan 10k, 9.30am

28th Sept;  Moone Kilomarathon, 26.2k, 11am

29th Sept;  Tipperary Ladies Mini Marathon, 10k,

29th Sept;  Rathfarnham 5k,

17th Nov;   Stook Hill 10mile Road Race,  Gowran; 12 noon.   Great Race.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!