Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more


Our Club Championship 5k  Race will take place in Shanganagh on Thursday next, 22nd August 2013. Registration will take place from 6.30pm, race will start at 7pm. Start and finish will be in 3rd field, close to railway bridge.

First male and female (seniors) will be declared Club Champion for 2013. There will be the usual age category awards. Medals for winners and for all age groups. There will also be a juvenile C/ship race.
Visitors welcome but medals restricted to club members.  

Course is as before, start near bridge, lap of three fields, 2k, then lap of railway field makes 3k, then repeating the first 2k lap of all three fields. Anticlockwise throughout, kilometres marked in white on path.
We need a number of stewards and timekeepers on the night so if not running please come along to help or support

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!