Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Powerscourt 7k and Clontarf H/M

On Saturday 6th July the annual Powerscourt 7k (Bray Cancer Care) took place, a great event and one which is always very well organised. The mens race was won by our own Neil Wiktorski in 24.39, the womens race was won by Vanessa Sallier, Rathfarnham AC, in 30.22, Noelle Thorpe was 3rd Woman home in 32.15. Tony Brannigan ran 36.57, Mary Dawson, 37.45 and Diana Doll ran 38.47. Great to see Tadgh Twoomey Sr run 42.52. (Tadgh is well known to most of our members). Full results are available on  Well done to all who took part.

The Clontarf Half Marathon was held on Saturday 13th July. The day was exceptionally warm and the course, although flat, is very demanding. We had a couple of athletes competing, Joe Kelly ran 1hr. 27.18 and Dominic Horan ran 1.34.14. The mens race was won by Brian Leahy, Raheny Shamrocks in 1.14.55, and the womens race was won by Ashling Jordan in 1.25.20. 


Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!