Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more


Some recent results;  Dublin Pride 5k on 21st June, Tom Cavanagh ran 21.01 an O/55 pb.  In the Irish Prison Services, 5k trail in the Phoenix Park, on 25th,  Diana Doll ran 25.13, and Bernard Quinn received great praise for his organisational skills. Irish Runner 5ml, Phoenix Park, 29th, Des O'Hare ran an impressive 33.46 a pb and over 3 minutes faster than same race last year. In the same race Susan Dowd ran 40.51. On Friday 28th, in the Kilcock 5k (St Coca's AC), Neil Wiktorski ran 15.51, to finish in 11th place, and Bernard Quinn put in a super performance to finish in 19.57. Full results are on .  One more result we have is from Dominic Horan, he ran 17.55, 15th 0/all and 1st O/45, in the Bushy Park, London,  5k Parkrun. Please forward your results to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  Thursday training this week will be a hill session, all welcome.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!