Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

DUNSHAUGLIN 10k, Great Debut From Chris Morgan.

The Dunshaughlin 10k (Michael Manning 10k) was held last night, 22nd June. The mens race was won by Mark Kenneally, Clonliffe Harriers, in 29.46, with Lizzie Lee, Leevale, taking the womens race in 34.08. Chris Morgan, running his first race for Bray Runners, put in a great performance to run 37.43. A lot more to come from Chris over the rest of the season. Ian McGrath ran 34.06, Gary Condon, 34.49; Joe Kelly 37.58. Diarmuid Potts, 40.55, (best 10k since 2009), Helen Barry, 41.14, 4th O/40, (Maria Dolan 1st O/40 in 37.49); Jason O'Connor, 47.23; Tony Brannigan, 49.27 (Equals Tony's 10k Pb, recorded on same course 5 years ago, well done Tony); Emer Hynes 51.15. These are the results we have to hand, well done to all those who took part. Can we have a race report from one or more of those who ran.  Next on the list is a 5k time trial in Shanganagh Park on Thursday 27th ( NOT 20th, as per recent email) at 6.30 pm, all welcome.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!