Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Results From Enfield 5k

Last night, 21st May, Na Fianna AC held the annual Bob Heffernan 5k in Enfield, Co. Meath. The race normally attracts a top class field, and last nights race was no different. The Mens race was won by Colin Costello, Star of the Sea AC, in 15.05, and the Womens race was won by Joan Wilson, Sportsworld, in 18.10. We had 5 athletes competing, all setting new Pbs. First of our athletes home was Bill Stanley, 17.49; he was closely followed by Joe Kelly, 18.01; Suzanne Foot, 18.30, 3rd O/40; Diarmuid Potts, 18.40; and Helen Barry, 19.09; Full results can be found on  Well done to all who competed in what was a very well organised event, over a really good course.

To see photos visit our photo gallery (Click "Photo Gallery" in the main menu)  

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!