Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Great Run From Neil, Charlotte wins Category

Well done to all from the Club who ran in Saturdays St. Patrick's 5k Festival Run around the streets of Dublin City Centre. Neil Wiktorski set a new Pb of 15.55 and finished 9th overall in a top class field. Charlotte Stevens, also set a new pb of 23.13, she also was 1st in the O/50 category. Emer Hynes ran 26.54, also a pb. The mens race was won by John Coughlan in 14.45, the womens race was won by Linda Byrne in 16.03. Full results can be found on 

The Dune Cross border marathon took place on Monday 18th March, the race starts in Dundalk and finishes in Newry. Des O,Hare, fresh from his fine run in Ballycotton, ran 1hr 42.10. Full report to follow, but from what we hear this is a very tough half marathon course. The mens race  was won by Gary O,Hanlon, in 1.15.30, while the womens race was won by Catriona McConnell in 1.29.04. Full results are available on

Please take not that training returns to Shanganagh on Thursday 21st March at 6.30pm sharp. 

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!