Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Wicklow Masters C/C.

The Wicklow Masters C/C was held in Shanganagh today, Sunday, 6th Jan. Underfoot conditions were reasonable, considering our recent weather. In the ladies race, Suzanne Foot, Noelle Thorpe and Denise O,Leary were the 1st 3 athletes over the line, each winning their respective age categories. Siobhan Butler took silver, Grainne Cunningham, bronze and Mary Hourahan put in an excellent performance to take the silver medal in her age category. The ladies team of, Suzanne, Noelle, Denise, Siobhan, Grainne, Andrea Murphy, Carmel Murphy and Mary Hourahan took team gold.

In the mens race the very impressive Finbar Kirwan was a clear winner, Joe Cawley 2nd and Dominic Horan was 5th. Finbar was 1st O/40, Joe 2nd O/40. Dominic, 2nd O/45. Martin Frances,1st O/50. Richard Kavanagh, 1st, O/55, Bernard Quinn 2nd O/55. Sean Clifford, 1st, O/65. Finbar, Joe, Dominic, Martin and Jason O,Connor took gold in the 35 to 49 team event and Richard Kavanagh, Sean Clifford and Bernard Quinn took gold in the 50 plus team race.

  This is the link to today's photos   courtesy, Tom Cavanagh

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!