Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Gold for Valerie

Valerie Brunton Browne put in another great performance over the weekend. Valerie was part of the Wicklow team who took the gold medal in the AAI Inter County C/c C/ships of Ireland, B section. Valerie was the 2nd Wicklow woman home, Una Britton was 1st Wicklow woman home, Joy Johnson and Susan Lawless were the other members of the team. Una Britton was also 1st under 23, which earned her selection for the European C/C C/ships. Our congratulations, from everyone in the club, go to Valerie and all of the team.

Thursday training continues to prove very popular, so if not already doing so, why not come along to either participate or help out. This week we will be working on the 5k H/cap race route. Club H/cap will be held on Thursday 6th Dec @ 6.30pm in Ballywaltrim. Helpers/stewards required on the night.

On sunday next, 2nd Dec, we will continue to familiarise our athletes on the course to be used for the Wicklow Senior C/C. Sean will be there to advise the men and Noelle will be there to take the ladies round. Meet at front gates, Shanganagh at 9.30am.




Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!