Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Intemediate C/C

The Wicklow Intermediate and uneven ages C/C  C/ships were held in Avondale, Rathdrum, today, 14th Oct. In the mens race Laurance Doyle ran an excellent race to finish 2nd and take the silver medal, great effort since it is only 2 weeks since he ran Berlin marathon. Dominic Horan and Bill Stanley both put in great efforts to finish 7th and 16th respectively. In the womens race our only representive was Valarie Brunton, who due to previous successes was running as a guest. and she finished a long way clear of the rest of the field, a great sign for our womens team for the Senior C/C on 16th Dec. We were very well represented in all the under age events and will put the results up as soon as we have them. Tim Grummell, Inbhear Dee, won the mens race and Hannah Nolan won the womens race.  

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!