Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Novice C/C

 The Wicklow Novice and even ages C/C C/ships took place today, 7th Oct, in Roundwood. We were represented in both the womens and mens event and we also had a great turnout in the even age events. In the womens race, Noelle Thorpe continued her excellent season by taking 2nd place and the silver medal, Charlotte Stevens 9th, Collete Mason 13th, Ana Molina 14th, Lorraine O,Rourke 19th and Mary Hourihan 20th earned the Bray Runnners womens team the bronze medal. Well done to Hannah Nolan, Parnells and the Parnells team on winning both the individual and team gold medal.

     In the mens event, Gary Condon, fresh from his Kilomarathon last week, put in a magnificient effort to finish 3rd and take the bronze medal. He was closely followed home by Dominic Horan 13th and Bill Stanley 21st, both running excellent races. Well done to Tim Grummell, Inbhear Dee, on winning the gold medal, and Kilcoole on winning the team event.

    As soon as the under age results become available we will put them on the website.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!